

# **Heritage Institute of Technology**

(An Autonomous Institution)

Students Admitted from the Reserve Category



Ref. No.: HRIT/0304/6489

8 July, 2020

To
The Director of Technical Education
Govt. of West Bengal
Bikash Bhawan, East Block (10<sup>th</sup> floor)
Salt Lake, Kolkata – 700091

Dear Sir,

Sub: Seat Matrix (UG – Engineering & Technology) for admission through online counseling for the Academic Session - 2020-2021

With reference to your email dated 06.07.2020 in connection with the above subject, please find enclosed herewith the Seat Matrix (UG – Engineering & Technology) in prescribed format as requested.

Thanking you,

Yours faithfully,

Prof. (Dr.) Pranay Chaudhuri

**Principal** 

Principal

Heritage Institute of Technology

Encl: As stated above

Copy to:

The Chairman
 West Bengal Joint Entrance Examinations Board
 AQ-13/1, Salt Lake City, Sector – V, Kolkata-700091

The Registrar
 Maulana Abul Kalam Azad University of Technology, West Bengal Haringhata, Nadia

The Inspector of Colleges
 Maulana Abul Kalam Azad University of Technology, West Bengal Haringhata, Nadia

#### **Heritage Institute of Technology**

#### Seat Matrix (UG-Engineering & Technology): 2020~21

For allotment of students in degree level Engineering, Technology and Pharmacy courses including Architecture in respect of all participating Institutions in the Centralized online of and Admission System in the academic session of 2020~21:

Name of the Institution:						HERITAGE INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY												
N	Name of Authorized Person with designation					Prof. (Dr.) Pranay Chaudhuri, Principal												
Pa	Particulars for Communication					Phone No: (033) 6627 0614 / 0622 / 0623 Fax No: (033) 2443 0455												
						Mobile No: 9830014571 E-mail address: principal@heritageit.edu												
	Name of the courses		.E	J.	-21	<b>fain</b>	Seats for admission through WBJEE-20					020						
	for 20	ffered for 2019-20 FW) tr registered 2019-20	ats fc 21	ta ( <i>a</i>	EE-N	General		Reserved Category Seats							_ oo _			
SI.			in 2019-2 TFW) TFW) lent regis in 2019-2 TFW)	ned sea 2020-2	t. Quol um)in 2	1 for JE 2020-2	Categor	y Seats		ategory 22%)		ategory 6%)		Category		Category	≥	for hroug nsellin
INO		Total Seats offered admission in 2019-: (excluding TFW)	Actual student registered in University in 2019-20 (excluding TFW) ***	Total sanctioned seats for admission in 2020-21	Seats for Mgt. Quota @ 10% (maximum)in 2020-21	Seats reserved for JEE-Main candidates in 2020-21	General	General & PwD	SC	SC & PwD	ST	ST & PwD	OBC-'A'	OBC-'A' & PwD	OBC-'B'	OBC-'B' & PwD	Seats for TFW category	Total seats for admission through on-line-counselling
		(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)	(5)	(6)	(7)	(8)	(9)	(10)	(11)	(12)	(13)	(14)	(15)	(16)	sum (5) to (16)
1	Applied Electronics & Instrumentation Engg. (AEIE)	60	49	60	6	6	46		1		1						3	57
2	Biotechnology (BT)	60	60	60	6	6	46		1		1						3	57
3	Chemical Engg. (ChE)	60	50	60	6	6	46		1		1						3	57
4	Civil Engg. (CE)	120	104	120	12	12	94		1		1						6	114
5	Computer Sc. & Engg. (CSE)	180	179	180	18	18	142		1		1						9	171
6	Computer Sc. & Business Systems (CSBS)			60	6	6	46		1		1						, 3	57
7	Electrical Engg. (EE)	60	60	60	6	6	46		1		1						3	57
8	Electronics & Communication Engg. (ECE)	180	175	180	18	18	142		1		1						9	171
9	Information Technology (IT)	60	60	60	6	6	46		1		1						3	57
10	Mechanical Engg. (ME)	120	104	120	12	12	94		1		1	1					6	114
1111	TOTAL:	900	841	960	96	96	748	0	10	0	10	0	0	0	0	0	48	912

Institutional Seal

Signature of Principal

Note: As per Provision of the Govt. Order vide No. 65-Edu(U), dated, 16.01.2014 of the Higher Education Department, Govt. of West Bengal, PwD (Persons with Disability) Candidates will be enjoy 5% reservation in each of the categories i.e. in SC, ST, OBC-'A', OBC-'B' and General.

Note: Reservation Rules of the State Govt. are mandatory for universities and Govt. Engineering & Technology Colleges. For Self-Financing Engineering & Technology Colleges, it is not mandatory. However, specific No. of seats must be mentioned in the table as desired by such Institutions.

Note: \*\* Information required for consideration of TFW seats in 2020-21.



### List of the Students admitted under SC/SC quota in the A.Y. 2020-21

Roll No.	Name of the students	Category & rank
2052124	Licknan Lepcha	ST 37008
2056058	Siddhartha Halder	SC 21467
2058076	Debarghya Sarkar	SC 33943
2059033	Arnab Haldar	SC 17566
2060041	Rik Saha	SC 21030
2054015	Pemba Dorgey Bhutia	ST 9172

Registrar 23 22

Registrar
Haritage Institute of Technology



### List of the Students admitted under SC/SC quota in the A.Y. 2019-20

Roll No.	Name of the students	Category & rank
1951066	Siddhartha Roy	SC 6740
1951087	Tarun Tamang	ST 34878
1952067	Aniket Chowdhury	ST 41786
1953033	Disha Mani	SC 15403
1957004	Nishant Tirkey	ST 70531
1959020	Arijit Malik	SC 11133
1954031	Debdatta Hembram	ST 40283

Registrar 23 22

Registrar
Heritage Institute of Technology



## List of the Students admitted under SC/SC quota in the A.Y. 2018-19

Roll No.	Name of the students	Category & rank
1851158	Sandipan Mondal	SC 13711
1851030	Souvik Barua	ST 43105
1852186	Rajat Chowdhury	SC 19231
1852165	Aritra Barua	ST 76260
1853049	Ishika Majumder	SC 38746
1854044	Susnato Barua	ST 101152
1857026	Prosenjit Barua	ST 66262
1859008	Jyotirmoy Murmu	ST 64211

Registrar 23

Registrar
Heritage Institute of Technology



#### List of the Students admitted under SC/SC quota in the A.Y. 2017-18

Roll No.	Name of the students	Category & rank
1751002	Rohit Roy	SC 8427
1751010	Harsh Kumar Manjhi	ST 31185
1752007	Avik Ray	SC 9561
1753047	Saibal Das	SC 18816
1753024	Sharon Minz	ST 71768
1754009	Anwesha Patra	SC 16979
1755012	Kaustav Barman	SC 19548
1755019	Ayushi Naskar	SC 20222
1756036	Tunir Sahoo	ST 26750
1757109	Sandeep Tirkey	ST 48264
1758079	Sayan Sardar	SC 19284
1759058	Sandipan Mridha	SC 14815
1759001	Durga Prasad Hembram	ST 40303

02 22 Registrar 23

> Registrar Heritage Institute of Technology



### List of the Students admitted under SC/SC quota in the A.Y. 2016-17

Roll No.	Name of the students	Category & rank
1651077	Rounak Tikadar	SC 7656
1651059	Beli Majhi	ST 68080
1652029	Rounak Das	SC 13447
1652031	Subhasis Barua	ST 68716
1653001	Suman Kora	ST 62795
1654044	Ankan Mondal	SC 14882
1654012	Varsha Toppo	ST 74618
1655037	Saurav Sinha	SC 21272
1656016	Aditya Roychowdhury	SC 22085
1657046	Dipayan Roy	SC 14933
1657064	Vishal Kumar Shaw	ST 77642
1658075	Atanu Hembram	ST 83125
1659032	Mainak Naskar	SC 14931
1659045	Ritam Talukder	ST 61145
1751002	Rohit Roy	SC 8427

Registrar 23 22

Registrar Heritage Institute of Technology

#### Heritage Institute of Technology